Nishino Nanase – 2018/09/20 (Grad Announcement)

Announcement

It’s autumn~
It’s been a while!
Nishino here.

I know this is sudden, but there’s something I want to tell you all…

I’ve been truly grateful for the last 7 years.
I, Nishino Nanase, will graduate from Nogizaka46 after this year’s activities.
m(_ _)m

I’ve been in Nogizaka from ages 17 to 24
I’ve met many people and felt a lot of emotions, and I feel that these have formed the incomplete me.
I’m still not complete, and that’s not my goal
I’d think thing like “Huh? Did I hate losing this much?”
“Do I get this excited?”
“How many years has it been since I cried this much?”
“Ah, this is so incredibly frustrating!”
Both my heart and body have been moved to the point of exhaustion
And I found versions of me I didn’t know.

When I think back starting from the day of the final audition, there are so, so many precious memories that I don’t have the words for them all.
It was lots and lots of fun!!
I think this was probably the most splendid and stimulating period of my life.

I was able to experience such a period because all of the members, the staff, and, more than anyone else, the fans who support me were there.

I’m weak and gained confidence from everyone innumerabble times.
Thank you for telling me your feels in comments, letters, and at handshake events.
I’m truly grateful to everyone who called someone like me their oshi.
It was also thanks to everyone that I was able to mature.
Maybe I was able to get a little stronger ( ・∇・)

I’m a bit worried about leaving this place that I love
But I decided this myself.
I’d like to continue this work even after going it alone, so I’m really looking forward to seeing what comes next.
I wonder… did I leave anything undone?

I’ve actually been discussing my graduation with my management office for more than a year and am finally telling everyone today.
I’ve laboriously written this
Adding and deleting things over and over again.

Also, I have a lot of activities left this year, but my graduation concert is planned to be held next year…!
It’s a new pattern, but please understand and support it.
I really love doing concerts and getting fired up with everyone… so I want that to be my last activity in Nogizaka46.
The date, location, and other details are being sorted out.
You’ll have to wait, but I’d be happy if you waited in anticipation!

That’s all.

One more thing
This summer there have been a number of natural disasters around Japan and my heart aches every time I see that kind of news.
I was wondering if there was anything I could do personally, but the other day I was able to call for donations at the Makuhari handshake event as a member of Nogizaka46.
Thank you for your cooperation!
I hope it helps the victims.
I hope they can returns to their everyday lives.

To all those affected by the disasters, you have my deepest sympathies.

Leave a comment